Photos of whatever, unhandled nearly never :)

Tuesday, October 30, 2012

Snow Dream

Turku area had got more than 10 cm snow during the weekend we spent in Gdansk.
Last night we then got so much rain that almost all the snow melted, only some small areas of it are left here and there. This picture of those small snow areas is taken through the fast moving car window early this morning.  - The result looks like a dream of snow.

Monday, October 29, 2012

Gdansk on my Mind

After coming back home from Gdansk yesterday evening I still easily remember at least this:

= rain, sunshine after rain and a lot of beautiful buildings

Sunday, October 28, 2012

Mariacka Street

The street where our hotel Gotyk House situates in Gdansk.
The amber street.

Friday, October 26, 2012

Next to St. Mary's Church

View from our bathroom in hotel Gotyk House in Gdansk.
Only a narrow street between us and the world's biggest brick church!
The sound of the church bells is fantastic!

Sunday, October 21, 2012

Friday, October 19, 2012

Wednesday, October 17, 2012

Chandelier Reflection

Reflection on the window of Cafe Hallonblad, my favourite cafe in Parainen 

Saturday, October 13, 2012

Desperate Spectacle

I love cats, but I also love birds, so this view at home yard this morning made me sad.
- Made by some other lovely cat than our ones, because they can't go out free.

Wednesday, October 10, 2012

Sunrise Colours

Through the window of the plane from Stockholm to Oslo this morning

Tuesday, October 9, 2012

Saturday, October 6, 2012

Water on my Path

Rainwater had even closed one of the paths I often use when walking around in Parainen.

In today's newspaper:

It had rained in Turku 32 mm within 24 hours between this Thursday and Friday morning. This was more than ever in Turku in October after the year 1901, when it had rained 43 mm within 24 hours. 

Friday, October 5, 2012

Water on the Fields

The fields can't drink all the rainwater we have got this autumn.

The picture is taken today through the window of the train from Helsinki to Turku.

Thursday, October 4, 2012

Wednesday, October 3, 2012

Cat Corral Birdie

This beautiful bird was found inside our outdoor cat corral today.
Luckily it was there alone, not with the cats, and it is free now, so everything is okay.
But how did it get in to the corral?
As big mystery as the frog visitor in August

Monday, October 1, 2012

Morning Sky

The sky was this beautiful at 7.30 this morning
and everything looked much more red than normally