Photos of whatever, unhandled nearly never :)

Wednesday, February 27, 2013

Sunday, February 24, 2013

Ice Fishers

Today next to the Kirjalansalmi bridge in Parainen
I wouldn't have dared to go on ice as close to the open sea as e.g. the person with red clothes had gone! 

Friday, February 22, 2013

Wednesday, February 20, 2013

Sun still exists!

This photo was taken yesterday. I think our plane succeeded to make a needed hole in the clouds, because finally today the sun was visible also below them for a short while! :)

Tuesday, February 19, 2013


Sweden through the aeroplane window from Turku to Stockholm

Saturday, February 16, 2013

Monday, February 11, 2013

Reed Tapestry

Reeds in their snow costume this afternoon after yesterday's and today's snowfall.

Sunday, February 10, 2013

Snowing at the Beach

I should be able to swim here after about four months!
Today the sea ice is still strong enough for boys to ride mopeds on it (small dots far on the left side).

Saturday, February 9, 2013

Heavy Snow

The pine at our yard, which probably is the mother of the baby pine in yesterday's post

Thursday, February 7, 2013

Monday, February 4, 2013

Sunday, February 3, 2013

Saturday, February 2, 2013